Monsters Made Simple

Click to Enlarge

OK so you have a very limited budget for your Halloween decorating… and………………… What’s Halloween without spooky monsters and ghosts????

Here’s How I just made 2 monsters in about 20 minutes:

Metal Garden Stakes – can find these at any home improvement store – they range in cost according to height – $2 – $6 … I purchased 2  – 4′ stakes for $4.27 each

Fabric – Purchased some fabric from Walmart’s $1 table   – 10 yards = $10

Foam skulls  – you can also use masks from Old Halloween costumes or purchase them from Dollar Tree for $1 each …. the foam skulls cost me $3 each

PVC pipe – I purchased 2 – 10′ pipes for $1.97 each

45% PVC  elbows   – $.51 each
________________________________
Ok so once I got home I realized that I forgot to grab a couple of PVC Ts  – those would have been used to join a pieces of PVC together for the neck and shoulders. Since I didn’t feel like running back to Lowes for a couple of $1.25 Ts .. I improvised. OK so I improvised a lot on these.. but hey.. the outcome was still just as good as if I had actually remembered all  the parts I needed.

Click to enlarge

First I hammered the garden stake into the ground.. then since I forgot zip ties, I used packing tape to fix my PVC to the stake to the height I wanted the monster.

 

 

Click to Enlarge

Then I added the shoulders .. ok since I forgot the PVC Ts I again had to use the packing tape to fix it in place. It’s covered up! LOL No One will ever know.. ok except you guys because I told ya!

 

 

 

Next I added the PVC elbows to make the shoulders

Click to enlarge

 

 

 

The next step is simply draping old fabric over the frame to bulk up your monster and ummm cover up my improvisions.  Attach the skull to the PVC as well  .. continue draping fabric. Use hot glue to secure everything in place. Tatter the fabric so it has that monsterish look to it and there ya go! Add some colored lighting at night and you have some quick, inexpensive and creepy monsters to guard your walkway, path or door.

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Happy Haunting!!
Raventalker

About Waya

I come from a Heinz 57 of Irish, English and Cherokee descendants. I consider myself not of one religion, faith or path but of all. I am simply a messenger … my goal here is to help as many as I can with the stories I have lived and those yet to come. I will share with you my journey, my walk on this path. I don’t put myself in one category or belief … I feel that I am of many ways… from many paths .. I feel that I am more of a universal soul who has experienced many paths .. and have found truth in many forms.
This entry was posted in Props and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Monsters Made Simple

  1. Pingback: Owl Decorative Metal Art | Recycle Metal Art Home And Garden Decor

Leave a comment