All Hallows


All Hallows

All Hallows is drawing ever so near
Shhhhhhhhh, what’s that creepy sound I hear?

That’s the wind now blowing a cooler breeze
Creaks and moans radiating from the branches of the trees

They say the veil between worlds is growing really thin
Spirits are said to cross over and glide across the land with the wind

Vampires, werewolves, monsters and witches too
I have heard that they would like to meet with you

The vampires looking for a bit of a snack
You better watch out for that shadow lingering over your back

The werewolves ready their voices now
For when the sky darkens they will begin to holler and howl

Monsters of every shape, size and kind are said to come out
Scaring the children making them scream and shout

The witches cackle and ready their brew
On the hunt for a lizard, a toad and a rat or two

Don’t worry, there’s nothing really to fear
It’s just that time of the year

When all things spooky and unknown come out to play
Causing chaos and fright all night and day!

I love this time of the year when the breeze turns cold
When candy is free and spooky stories are told.

All Hallows its soon….
What was that, that just flew past the moon!

All Hallows

About Waya

I come from a Heinz 57 of Irish, English and Cherokee descendants. I consider myself not of one religion, faith or path but of all. I am simply a messenger … my goal here is to help as many as I can with the stories I have lived and those yet to come. I will share with you my journey, my walk on this path. I don’t put myself in one category or belief … I feel that I am of many ways… from many paths .. I feel that I am more of a universal soul who has experienced many paths .. and have found truth in many forms.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment