I’m a What?


I’m a What?

A witch, you say?
Let me tell you why that’s perfectly okay!

I’m filled with magic from head to toe
But things don’t just happen when I twitch my nose.

What’s that? A warty face and talking toad?
Come now, that misconception is pretty old.

Let me tell you all about the real me
Then maybe… just maybe you will see.

My book of shadows is merely the pages of my mind.
That magic candle burning bright, that’s the light I carry inside.

My magic potion, simply put, is the love that I share.
My broomstick, how I fly – that’s my dreams drifting through the air.

The cauldron that holds my brew
Well that’s my soul, I thought you knew!

The brew that bubbles deep inside
You see that’s my spirit, I cannot hide.

So call me a witch if that’s what you want to do.
I’ll send you some love, for that’s the kind of magic that I do!

Many Blessings,
Raventalker

About Waya

I come from a Heinz 57 of Irish, English and Cherokee descendants. I consider myself not of one religion, faith or path but of all. I am simply a messenger … my goal here is to help as many as I can with the stories I have lived and those yet to come. I will share with you my journey, my walk on this path. I don’t put myself in one category or belief … I feel that I am of many ways… from many paths .. I feel that I am more of a universal soul who has experienced many paths .. and have found truth in many forms.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment