Quick and Easy Window Silhouettes

You’ve seen the window silhouettes in store.. usually priced anywhere from  $5  up to  $10-$15 each. Depending on how many front windows you have .. it could end up being a good chunk of change that could be put to better use somewhere else.

My money saving window silhouettes cost $2 or less per window.

  • I bought a $2 white shower curtain liner.
  • Found some silhouette images online that I liked.
  • Printed the silhouette images.
  • Projected the images on the shower curtain liner.
  • Traced the images with black sharpie
  • Painted he silhouettes with black acrylic craft paint
  • Let dry
  • Hung in window
  • Highlighted with a blue spot light behind it

……………….. and I still have enough curtain left for 2 more windows! The great thing about these, besides the price is that you can make them be anything you want. Instead of having to settle for whatever designs this years halloween section has to offer.

I’ll make another large one to cover my large 3 panel window next.. will update with photos soon.

Happy Haunting!

About Waya

I come from a Heinz 57 of Irish, English and Cherokee descendants. I consider myself not of one religion, faith or path but of all. I am simply a messenger … my goal here is to help as many as I can with the stories I have lived and those yet to come. I will share with you my journey, my walk on this path. I don’t put myself in one category or belief … I feel that I am of many ways… from many paths .. I feel that I am more of a universal soul who has experienced many paths .. and have found truth in many forms.
This entry was posted in Halloween Decorating, Props and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment